Kissing Cousins

My hubby and I are feeling so very blessed to have both of our children and their families under our roof!  From the very moment that our grandson, Gavin, arrived he did not stop moving.  We started with the toys inside, then moved on to all the riding vehicles outside and then to the pool.  With several weeks of daily thunderstorms, we were so very happy that the rains  held off so the kids could play outside.  Seeing the joy on Gavin and Moira's face as they played in the pool was very fulfilling as a grandparent.  I have always loved this quote "If I had known grandchildren were this much fun, I would have had them first."  It is so true!  We are looking forward to playing and having fun with both of our grandkids for a whole week.  Expect to see more of Gavin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.