Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Checklist

A memory to keep on record in my journal. I love the way photography provides a record of life, especially in the way it is combined with a diary write-up.

#2 Daughter is making great headway sorting out her things that have been stored since she left home. We will be seeing #1 Daughter very soon so her things have been boxed up ready as well. The two girls are frequently Skyping each other to discus the stuff.

All three of us are keen to declutter, so realise we have been guardians of their things for long enough!

For my part, today I hunted out archive boxes of shop accounts which we passed their Keep Until dates. As I opened each of the quarterly files I was reminded how much mum loved to help me with my clerical work. Having been a clerk all her working life she enjoyed keeping my files nicely presented for the accountant.

Every file began with her check list which she would go through to make sure I had done everything before preparing my VAT statement. I must have done OK this quarter as she hasn't written about anything missing!

Remembering her dedication warmed my heart as I did this task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.