Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Great Help

Another barbecue and another day of katkatkat down from Edinburgh to help me with the sorting out of The Mother's bungalow. In the morning The Man went to clean the lodge on his own while we worked in the bungalow, lifting things out of the kitchen cupboards and deciding what to do with them.

By the time we finished the house had piles of stuff I wanted, stuff she wanted and stuff that neither of us needed. Feeling pleased with how we had got on we went to see The Mother then home to light the barbecue and wait for that Good Mate to join us.

A nice end to the day and I had to have a photo taken with the girl who has been such a great help and support to me. She's helped by giving me directions when I've thought the job was just to big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.