Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sitting Outdoors

Katkatkat arrived down on the train from Edinburgh to give me a bit of help sort out her Grannie's bungalow and see which things she could make use of.

The day began with a visit to The Studio to let her see what it looked like. Next stop was the care home to see The Mother. It was nice that katkatkat could see her and the home. Because the weather was so good Kat pushed her Grannie into the courtyard and we sat out beside the waterlily pond. I would have liked a blip of the lilies but the exposure was better on the wee bunny.

Then we headed into town to meet hebsauntyval and her other half. We had arranged where to meet and I was certain I would recognise their dog. I waved frantically when I saw an Alsatian, but forgot that the last blip I had seen wasn't actually their dog. Close enough though, they waved back! We had a lovely couple of hours chatting over lunch as we sat in the shade, out of the strong sun. So nice to meet them, especially as we'd already met Hebs.

Later, at home, we were able to sit outside again as we enjoyed a barbecue and some wine.

Lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.