Desperately seeking

By clickychick

One Lens Challenge #3

Kaybee I don't mean to cheat today! I had thought I would do a landscape but The Mother's little poppy was flowering! I would have used this lens anyway.

I had got bogged down carrying all my gear around and was challenged a couple of days ago!

The Mother has some wild poppies growing in her gravelled garden. The others are all Welsh poppies but I told her weeks ago this was different, a seedling from her neighbours garden. She looked at me in disbelief!

A few days later I got an excited call saying it had flowered and it was frilly and lilac, just like her neighbour's! Of course! It had a stronger structure and bluish leaves! The first flower had lost its petals before I got home to see it, that's why I had to do her a blip of it today.

We've spent the afternoon putting up our little marquee ready for Penrith Agricultural Show tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.