Desperately seeking

By clickychick

One Lens Challenge #4

Today I had the camera with me at Penrith Show. Normally when I'm working at an Agricultural Show I nip over to the arena and take some action shots of the horse jumping. Today I didn't take any shots out of sight of our own marquee.

Still following the challenge today I had difficulty. I was trying to photograph some bubbles against the sky: I couldn't zoom in close enough. I tried shooting sheep: I couldn't step back enough to show the sheep without the cage bars spoiling the picture.

I noticed a butterfly on a nearby plant stall: f3.2 proved to be too large an aperture to use this close so I haven't got all parts of the creature in focus.

It had been a good day, we had a visit from stustod, then we were kept busy doing children's portraits. Lots of nice comments helped the day along.

I gave no more thought to blip and just assumed I would have something I could use. Well, only just! I didn't check my shots when I got home so no chance to do an emergency flower blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.