Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace: Day 15

My little world!

Not the best image to use for a planet, I know other subjects work far better, but one I wanted to do anyhow to round up my week away. At the top is the marina full of boats, to the left are the new marina buildings and a marquee for a weekend event and to the bottom are the polytunnels of the nearby nice farm shop.

Being out on the canals in a boat is like being in a different world. It's a world where life is slowed down to less than 4 miles an hour. A world where every boater, every dog-walker and every angler speak to each other as they pass by. Meeting, windlass in hand, at the lock gates crews exchange stories about their boats and journeys.

For me it is a time away from work with no television, no radio and very little broadband connection. I would have liked to have spent more time on Blip but it wasn't possible. Instead there was conversation and good company.

Thank you all who have taken the time to read my stories each day, it has meant a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.