Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Soaking Wet

We needed the rain badly but I'm not sure how much good the deluge that fell from the sky did.  At least the garden got a good soaking and I haven't had to spend a precious hour with a hose in my hand. 

I came home from work this morning and went, unusually straight to bed. I thought it better to sleep off the night duty whilst the rain was falling.  How many of you have taken the camera to your bed?  

I've noticed the young Swallows are using the telephone wire to perch on again. The wire normally annoys me intensely as it runs straight through the entire view from my bedroom window but, at this time of year it's a gift when the Swallows feed the young. 

No food for this little one today. Too wet, too cold and miserable but, it will do the veggies good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.