Morning Stretch

At the Lake mid-morning :)

Morning Ablutions in my extras today :)

Rant warning
Kids screaming and yelling, and even kids throwing stones :(  When I asked them to stop....parent piped up 'but they're not hurting the birds' but they hit one or two and were frightening them :(  Said kids were old enough to know better....and if stones now, then what next, air rifles etc etc....

Note to self NOT to go there again mid morning during the school holidays!  

Rant over


There I was lying in bed reading this morning at a quarter to eight, having thought I'd have a bit of a lie in for once! 

Suddenly there was a knock at the door...  I opened the window and saw there was a BT van on my drive.  I shouted that I'd be down in a minute...  

So the BT Engineer had come to request permission to dig a hole round the telegraph pole at the end of my garden as apparently it has to be checked for safety etc every ten years....

I've lived here 13 years and no-one has asked permission before (he told me it was last check in 2004 and I'd been living here two years then).

Anyway, they have to pay a fee (I read that in the house deeds) to gain access....only the princely sum of £25 but I may as well try to claim it :)

I got organised and got up after that, chatted to my friend on the phone and made arrangements for a coffee tomorrow.

Now I'm going to get some lunch, and do some more of my course :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.