Reflections

on the Kennet and Avon Canal  at about 11am this morning :)

I thought this would fit so nicely into Wide Angle Wednesday (but I had forgotten to check before I came out what the subject was) subject of Low.  Thanks to JDO for hosting this week :)

More in flickr, plus in my extras today 'Cygnets lining up' in an orderly fashion :)

This afternoon I had a cuppa tea and put the world to rights with a very good friend :)

Thank you for putting yesterday's Morning Stretch up to Page 6 of Popular with all your hearts and stars...I really didn't think it was that good, thanks again :)

I realise that not everyone wants to read my 'daily diary' so I'm going to start posting it below, so you can look if you want to :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)


Diary Entry :

 was out of the house early this morning as I had an appointment with Careers Advice up at the college!  However, when I got there the person I should have seen wasn't there.... BUT I got to see the Deputy Principal who was really lovely :)


She seems to think that I have enough Bookkeeping/Accounting qualifications to go for a Certificate in Accounting if that's what I want to do, either level 2 or 3...


So, am I ready for this?  


It will mean a big commitment as the course is a full day a week (or evenings which I am not good at, because I'm an early morning person) and I'll need to find work for the remaining 4 days to afford to live...but if I'm on benefits, the course fees will be reduced...


Anyway, its an open door, so I need to work hard on whether or not this is what I want (certainly if I can do it the salary would be there)...  I don't want to go back to full time work due to life/work balance, but 4 days a week would suit me nicely afterwards...


Lots of thinking to do ~ it may be that Blip will unfortunately take a back seat for a while if I do it.


So many thoughts in my mind as this wasn't the way I was originally thinking, but it could as I say 'open a door'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.