First sight of the Bride

A back blip

After venturing into wedding photography for the day I haven't wanted to touch my camera since !! Actually it was really good fun but totally exhausting.

I felt really sorry for my niece, Vikki and Craig because for all their planning and after fair weather for a few weeks it didn't stop raining all day and it was also quite cold. In the end they had a great day and it appeared all the guests seemed not to notice - it was just the photographer that had to do some quick thinking. Plan A was for a lovely day (hopefully not too much bright sun and contrasts in late July), nice shots outside of the church and the lovely dreamy shots in the gardens of the reception hotel. Neither was possible.

Plan B was sketchy to start with but was also scrapped when the hotel changed their arrangements to cope with the wet and cold weather. So it was plan C we used and I didn't have a plan C  so I had to wing it !! 

It was a compromise but everyone loves the results and I managed to get all the family groups etc that were on my to do list. Even I am quite pleased with the portraits.

Just hoping I don't ever get asked again and I have total respect for those who do this for a living.

I am now looking for the energy and enthusiasm for my wildlife stuff again which reminds me to thank everyone for the amazingly positive response to my peregrine shot out of the shadows; a big thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.