A waddling, plump or twack of ducks

While at the village castle looking for a blip I spotted this group of "teenager" mallards cuddled together as if they were in the nest. I wondered what the collective noun was and I found that for duck there were twelve different ones, my favourites being those in the title.

My new neighbours across the road asked me to feed their cat and rabbit while they're away for a fortnight. I've only spotted the cat once so don't know if the right one is eating the  food as it's being fed outside.

I feel very sorry for the rabbit as it's in a hutch with no run and it's a big rabbit. This morning it had knocked it's food bowl over which had gone right to the back of the hutch. I put my hand in to get it and the rabbit attacked me! As I was going home to get a bowl that I could quickly fling in, I saw another neighbour that had also been attacked when feeding it on another occasion. A warning from it's owner might have helped me be prepared. I'll put gardening gloves on in future! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.