Peahen

By Peahen

The day after Disney

Back home with various gold coins, Remy the rat and some Lego mini figures. I probably shouldn't have been surprised by just how American EuroDisney was. It was a real delight to find the Ratatouille corner of the park, which did actually do a pretty good job of looking like France. I like how whilst US Disney has Mickey Mouse, EuroDisney has a rather less dapper but somehow more appealing rat.

It's an odd place though. You are absolutely fine should you have a heart attack whilst there - there are many defibrillator units around the park. At the risk of sounding indelicate, menstruation seemed rather less well accommodated, I guess that's just something that Disney princesses don't do. We also failed in our attempt to find new leggings or a skirt for the girl, after a beer related mishap at Buffalo Bill's on the first evening. Below the waist doesn't exist in any of the myriad of Disney apparel shops, apart from princess pants and Minnie Mouse wellingtons.
Despite this, I've come home with some cracking memories. It was absolutely the right time to take the girl, and we had some great times together. I would go back again, but I think I'd quite like to do a solo day in Paris at the galleries and museums first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.