I only want to kiss you

Today has been a seriously tough day. Work is challenging at the moment. Hopefully a solution is on it's way, but it is stressful and exhausting at the moment. Not fair to anyone.

There was no way that I could leave today before the situation was somewhat settled, which meant that I was there from 7 am to 8.30 pm.

I had to dogs with me and eventhough they had to wait in the car most of the time, I did manage a few walks now and then, but little Baby Gollum is still bursting from energy now. 

So when I came home, I took him into his garden play pen (which is rather big) and played with him for as long as he wanted. I tried to get some pictures of him playing, but it was quite dark for action shots and I was too tired to try very hard. 

When Gollum had had enough of me and the toys I had to offer, he went to see if Biscuit or Hero wanted to play. They didn't ;-) So he came back to me :-)

We are still outside in the garden. I am blipping from my laptop with the 3 adult dogs cuttled up around me and Gollum still playing in his play pen next to us. I think we will sit here for a while - he does not look very tired yet and there is no point in trying to go to bed, before he is ready to sleep too.

I did talk to my boss and I can sleep for as long as I want and take the dogs for a good walk tomorrow morning before I go to work.

Time for some serious doggie quality time here.
See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.