Someone borrowed Uncle Hero's toy...

Looks like someone stole borrowed his Uncle Hero's new toy

I didn't sleep well last night. Firstly it took hours to get Gollum to settle after a very boring day. He had so much energy and was so excited to come home. I didn't expect anything else - he did so well yesterday for such a young puppy. Once Gollum settled, I realised how stressed I was after such an intense day. It was 3 am before I fell asleep.

And  Gollum woke up at 7 am. 

I managed to keep Gollum sort of calm for another 1½ hour and then I gave up and took the boys for a walk around Pedersborg Lake before going to work.

My boss was there, when I came and since things were calm and ok, she offered me a day off as yesterday had been such a long and tiring day. I had differnt things I had to do though, but I did manage to make it a short day. I left at 2 pm and took the boys for another walk. 

I had a small training session with each of the, sorted some shopping and then I went home.

I haven't done much since I came home. I am so tired and have an awful headache. I think I just need an early night...

The good news is that the results from Gollum's DNA test came today. Gollum's dad is a carrier of the gene for the eye disease CEA and all the pups were DNA tested before they moved to their new homes. Gollum's mum is clear/normal, so we knew that none of the pups would have the disease, but 50% will be carriers of the gene, Luckily Gollum is not one of the 50%. He is CEA Clear/normal. More info about CEA here, if anyone should be interested.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.