Hero the Hippo

Hero looooves water. He can't get enough of it. If we are playing with a ball or I am swimming with him, he will swim and play, but if nothing exciting is going on, he will lie like this and refuse to come up on land. He always reminds me of a hippopotamus. He can float around like this for ages and just enjoy the water.

We have had another great day. We started by going to Dyndet. There is a beautiful lake, where we had a swim. We found a small sandy beach and had it all to ourselves - we were there for more than an hour and it was wonderful.

On the other side of the country road, there was a small farm shop. I left the boys in the car (parked in the shadow and doors open) and had a look around. I love coffee and they had more than 100 different kinds. I bought some Hazelnut Coffee and some Liquorice Coffee - mmmm looking forward to taste it later today.

I went back for the boys and took them with me to the Pancake House behind the farm shop and I had pancake with ice cream and chocolate for lunch. Yummy!

Next stop Sagnlandet Lejre - the historical open-air park that we have visited before. When you have paid for entrance once in the year, you can get in for free for the rest of the season and it is such an interesting place, so we went there and walked for a couple of hours. It was very busy there today, as it is summer holiday and really nice weather, but the boys and I walked in the woody and less busy part of the park, so it was nice.

Home - and I have 3 really tired boys. It is so nice to be out on adventures every day.

Ice Skates.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.