Brenda

You wouldn't normally associate me with a picture of the Queen. Indeed not. But today, I had a first. I attended a citizenship ceremony where my friend Milja, seen here with her son Mina, was formally "received" into British citizenship. An interesting ceremony. Very important for those involved. And I was pleased to see the ladies from electoral registration lurking outside to get people straight onto the electoral register.

Very happy for Milja, and happy also for another of my friends from South East Europe, whose first book appeared through the post this morning.

Before the visit to George IV Bridge there was a rapid series of chores: collecting the bike; visiting the Apple Store; and a trip to M&S. Such a lot - and it was still only 11am by the time I finally got to the office!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.