Mud lark

Early morning to await the BT engineer, coming round to sort out our new BT set top box (purchased because otherwise we'd have lost access to BT Sport and  now - post the new arrangements - to Champions League football. This would have meant we might have had to have talked to each other on winter evenings. That would never do).

In fact, Mr BT only turned up just as I was leaving to take the bike across the park to get it serviced (some big Belles rides coming up), so I didn't really know what to say when his minders phoned up later on to ask me for feedback on his performance. Of course, I gave him a 10 out of 10, although apparently he was supposed (on a Sunday evening?) to have phoned us last night to check we were ready for the appointment. Actually, we've been bombarded by BT emails about being ready for the appointment, so I think that was quite enough contact, don't you?

After dropping the bike, I walked down Leith Walk, snapping a couple of shops as I went, and then cut through Steads Place, and round the back of the new development that is emerging on the gap site next to the school. Muddy, innit?

Grey, grey day, but perhaps not quite the quantity of water out of the sky that we were promised, or threatened with.

A quiet day working at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.