Coming a rooftop near you...

....a man with a flame thrower who appeared to be fixing down some photovoltaic cells for solar power.

Or maybe something else entirely. Anyway, the health and safety elves would have a field day.

Luckily I'm feeling much better today. I didn't really feel up to blipping - or anything - yesterday, so did yesterday's blip this morning. But now I feel quite a lot better. I've had my ups and downs during the day. One of the downs was when I was presented with a plate of food for lunch. Really didn't fancy it. But I've managed to eat a few more bits as the day went on, and had half of a small beer just now up on the roof. Finally, on almost our last day here, we've discovered that there is a wifi signal on the terrace.

The main action today was taking a hop-on hop-off Bosphorus cruise that took us as far as Emirgan, where we had the lunch referred to above (we hopped off). Hopping back on, we took a closer look at the Asian side before coming back to Besiktas.

Other than that, we've been appreciating the terrace, enjoying the weather, and reading or editing photos (select as you wish).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.