A Victory Meal

Last year I purchased an annual season ticket to the Old Dockyard at Portsmouth, and today it expired.  So being the skinflint careful soul that I am with money, I headed off down the A3 for a day's trip.


I took a boat trip round the Harbour in somewhat grey conditions (at least it wasn't raining) which matched the grey Navy vessels in dock, before visiting HMS Victory.  I don't recall being round this for more decades then I'd want to remember, so it was an interesting trip. 

The visit was rounded off with another trip round the Mary Rose museum.  They are still drying the hulk out after 20 years or so of preservation, so it is partially hidden and obscured behind glass panels and covered with pipework. Next year hopefully it will be done, and the panels and pipework removed to show her properly, so another annual pass may be in order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.