Lavender

Mum has been staying with me this week, and as I don't work on Fridays we "hit the shops" today.  After some gentle persuasion (as only mothers can do), I bought myself a set of drawers to store the ever increasing bits of craft supplies that are currently "stored" on in the floor of my living room. Now I just need to find the time to fill them!

Basingstoke Canal Centre was our next stop where we enjoyed a picnic lunch, before heading into North Camp to visit an Aladdin's cave of a craft shop which I discovered last year. It's one of those shops where if you have any interest in arts and crafts, then you can't possibly leave without buying anything - and today was no different!

Back home, some more gentle persuasion led me to tidy up my pond, leading to the "discovery" of at least 5 frogs  including a tiny baby one, 2 amorous fish and a waterfall.

Our day was completed with a Fish and Chips dinnerwhile watching M.A.S.H., during which I popped out into the front garden where my lavender is in full bloom, and humming with bees in the early evening sun. Not quite a fit for BikerBear's twist of "More than one Colour", but never-the-less a hopefully fitting entry to Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.