Grunge

Today was time for my monthly hormone injection. While the doc got the syringe ready I told him about yesterday's visit to the cardiologist. His reaction was very much one of not to be worried. As to the bicuspid thing, he compared this to people who have six toes or four or six vertebrae in their lower back rather than the usual five -- it's just an accident of birth was how he described it, and nothing to worry about in its own right. Mind you, he was all in favour if the Mater gang wanted to use yesterday's finding as ammunition to speed up the angiogram.

So I left the surgery feeling much better than yesterday, and much reassured. To add further icing to the cake, the doc seems to have got the injection spot on this time. Very often I experience severe discomfort at the injection site and develop a large unsightly lump which can take ten days or so to clear up. This time, though, things seem fine. Well done, doc!

I never fancy carrying the Lumix with me on occasions like visits to the doctor, so it had to be an iPhone shot when I came across this nicely grungy gate on the walk back from the surgery.

It had been a bit of a busy morning, too. The car had acted up on Thursday evening when I'd gone to take it in to town because of the dreadful rain. It was running so rough, though, that I turned right back again and left it in the driveway. I called in to a surprisingly good service place on Beaumont Road (somehow, you don't expect anywhere that's called 'Speedy' to be any good). They'd previously done an excellent job on the Fiat Panda and I was quite happy to bring the Megane to them, which I did this morning before calling in to the local pharmacy to pick up my hormone injection and heart tablets.

More work during the afternoon and evening. Almost finished now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.