Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Cinch and no cinch

These two rejects came close to being today's blip: Les Parapluies and Droplets at home.

But I couldn't not confirm what yesterday's mystery object is. DaveW was right, it's a Good Grips Bag Cinch. As the blip shows, they win hands down compared with the sticky strip bread comes closed with. I've got a few, and wouldn't be without them.

Summer's gone, as DublinIris rightly says. It was okay and dry when I went in to town this afternoon during a hiatus in magazine work. Naturally, the rain waited until I was ready to leave the shop, so I sheltered in the doorway and tried grabbing some shots of passing umbrellists. The cliché-ridden droplet-on-a-leaf shot was a quick grab in the front garden when I got back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.