Busy and sad and mysterious

Busy, busy, busy.

The lead contact in the client's place returned from a short holiday today. Almost everything was ready for her to look through when she arrived in work, and the rest of the day was spent dealing with some changes she wanted made and sorting out a problem about a missing article. Busy, but satisfying.

No chance to get out today, though, apart from just managing to catch the local shop before they closed up. As I left I suspected there was something amiss next door, and sure enough when I got back one of the now-grown-up children was coming out of the house. He confirmed what I'd feared, which was that his father died this evening. The poor man had a heart bypass in December and had a lung removed in January. He never really recovered, and was in and out of hospital on and off for the past six months. He was a lovely man, who brushed up my driving skills back in the '60s when we moved into my present house. He's been a good neighbour ever since and his wife was very good to me after my own bypass.

-------------------------------

The blip is a bit of a mystery object. There might be a prize for the first person to guess what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.