Guess How Much I Love You ?

"I love you as high as I can reach,"
Said little Nut Brown hare
"I love you as high as I can reach",
Said BIG Nut Brown hare.

That is quite high, thought little Nut Brown hare,
I wish I had arms as long as that.

Then little Nut Brown hare had a good idea.
He tumbled upside down and reached up the tree trunk with his feet.
"I love you all the way up to my toes! "He said.

"And I love you all the way up to your toes," said BIG Nut Brown hare,
swinging him up over his head...

Ruby making one of her jigsaws from her "Guess How Much I Love You" jigsaw book. A jigsaw to fix on every page.
I like the last page when BIG Nut Brown Hare has the last word,
"I love you all the way to the moon, and BACK"!
One of our favourite books..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.