Bom

By Bom

Trying something new

Wide-angle Wednesday Challenge - Low

Today I thought I'd have a go at the wide-angle Wednesday challenge for the first time.  I don't have a wide angle lens for my DSLR, so I was practicing with my compact camera.  I was also playing with Lightroom settings a bit.

The pictures are from a bimble with G along the canal and through a park, following a lovely walk (and tea and cake) with G & M.  I found it difficult to choose between the three photos, I'd be interested in hearing which you prefer and why.

It was quite interesting trying a couple of things I don't normally do, shooting wide-angle and shooting low down.  I found that I had to get quite close to an object, much more than I would normally as in the third photo of the bench. I also found things looked much further away, like the barges in the extra photo.  I definitely enjoyed the challenge and trying something new :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.