Sleepy Valley

I came across a very pretty area of Hawick today, my colleague was able to tell me that it is known as Sleepy Valley.  I just had to stop the van when I saw the picturesque wee footbridge.

I have had a busy evening, Daisy had to be taken to the vet before they shut at six o'clock, then a quick tea before nipping round to the Borders General to visit my Aunt.  There are so many family members away on holiday at the moment and the hospital is just around the corner from me, it's no problem to pop by to see her.  My cousin was there too and we had a good blether.

Daisy is to be sedated tomorrow so that they can take a blood sample to check her kidney function again after her lily adventure a couple of weeks ago.  I find it very difficult to make sure she doesn't eat or drink from the night before as I'm sure she would help herself to things, so I arranged a wee overnight stay for her.  I left her with the veterinary nurse who was gong to look for a toy and some treats for her.  I will get her back tomorrow and hopefully the results on Friday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.