The Wren

By TheWren

A golden paradise

This afternoon the sun shone and the rain kept away!! So this is what summer is supposed to be like?

Anyway, having waited for me to finish my yoga class this morning the dogs were anxious to be out in the glorious weather.  I took them high up onto the moorland where any rain drenched grasses had had a chance to dry in the wind and they just romped away delighted at their freedom among the tall golden fronds. It is a while since I shared a photo of my chums so thought this one deserved a place today - Bruce is around but, to be honest, you cannot see him as he is completely hidden.  Just occasionally I caught a glimpse of a flying ear as he bounced up through the grasses to see where I was, but that was all. Suffice to say that there has not been a squeak out of them tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.