mef13

By mef13

Watering place

I like this - twin water bowls handily placed on the pavement for passing thirsty dogs.
They are outside one of the banks I call at often, either side of the steps into the entrance lobby.
Not that we have a dog as a pet these days, nor cat or any other animal, although in times past we had both. I didn't often walk the dog through the town centre but I'll wager he would have soon found handily placed drinking water to lap up had it been there at that time.
We vowed we would not have either dog or cat again after they passed on, and amazingly we have stuck to that resolution. Though I have to admit, in nostalgic moments, I do miss them and sometimes it still feels a little strange to return to an empty house after being out somewhere and not to have a friendly welcome woof or meow.
There may be many reasons you choose any particular bank and I am not sure a doggie bowl would be one of them. But I am certain my little dog would have thought it a godsend when having to be walked through the streets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.