Low Viewpoint

I have been to visit my mother in Suffolk today.  One possible route takes me past this view which I have long admired and never been able to stop. Unfortunately the view I really want is from the right of the image where you see a gently rolling hill with just the one tree visible.  Problem - the perfect viewpoint is a very busy dual carriageway with no possibility at all of stopping  - no chance even of walking along as no pedestrians are allowed either (not even photographers who want that perfect shot!) Looking on Google earth I saw a spot on a road along side where I could park that might give me access on the field side.  

This is supposed to be a council access site but clearly hasn't been used for a very long time and is full of wild flowers and insects. Quite a haven but I didn't have the macro lens with me and not enough time to spend on that anyway - another time.  There is quite a tall wire fence running beside the field and no way over, under or through it!  Thwarted, I did the best I could for the widwed challenge, exploring the options from various angles but just not able to get what I wanted.

One extra image is in Ickworth Park where I take my mother for a drive - she enjoys seeing the countryside.  I really needed my grad filter today but I'd left the filters at home!  I think I must always have them with me from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.