Carpet Abstract

A day at Waddesdon Manor for me supervising some of the rooms. Now the schools are on holiday there are a lot of children coming round - careful eyes needed as they are prone to touch things and crawl under the barriers.  But being good National Trust parents they have given the children all the right instructions and there was no bother.

I took a photo of a carpet in the Morning Room - where the chaps used to gather to write letters (now it would be checking emails) after reading the newspapers in the west Gallery.  This carpet is phenomenally expensive and no-one walks on it!  I have then taken a segment and turned this into a Kaleidoscope image for my contribution to Abstract Thursday - I do hope this isn't the last one as I love this kind of image.

The Kaleidoscope is made up of a triangular segment, copied, rotated and joined together - I have the instructions for doing this in the DIGIT (RPS) journal from a little while ago.  It is not difficult but a bit fiddly. It's different.

Out for dinner now with a friend of my husband who is over from America. (It's the friend that's over from America!) That should be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.