Sunshine after the rain

It's been a bit of an annoying day off, but it was nice not to be at work. 

I had lots of things to do but, as usual, didn't get round to doing them all. The Frozen cake was eventually cancelled as a member of the family has decided to make the cake instead. Oh well, less work and more time to relax!

I went to the cake shop to buy a cake tin and I realised there was a For Sale sign on it. I enquired inside and they told me that the shop was indeed closing soon, at around October. What a shame. I loved that shop! Now I'll have to order all my stuff online..

It had been nice and sunny so far, so my idea was to take a few photos after I left the shop. Well, it decided to start raining just as I left the shop. Just my luck... This is the only photo I took today. That's when the rain stopped. You will see the colour version in my extras.

I'm currently installing Windows 10 in my new laptop. It took me a while to figure out how to do this but I managed in the end. It's taking a while now, so I'm just hoping everything goes ok. Fingers crossed!

I did a baking test this evening and everything went fine. It's great when things work and are ok! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.