Brown Skimmer dragonfly

The brown skimmer sat nicely on the stake in the front door planter and let me take multiple photos of it.

While takes those photos, the cats were not far from my feet.  Peace was right at the front door and I love how the bow on her collar was just behind her ear. :-)  Spirit was nearby sitting in the garden.  My diva Neenah was on the porch and as soon as I snapped this portrait she turned her back on me and plopped down to nap.

As I walked into the backyard, Peace & Spirit followed by stayed in the shade!  Here's one of many of my canna lilies and another clematis bloom.

Betsey has posted beautiful shots of Raspberry today in one of the holiday collars I made for her.  Raspberry is such a beautiful cat and such a willing model.  If I were to even approach one of my cats with that collar in my hand, they would run!  Betsey, is so gracious for posting such a nice thank you blip.  Makes me want to try and come up with more ideas for things to make for Raspberry!!  :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.