Buddha Garden, Ulaanbaatar

This 18m tall statue was erected in 2007 in an isolated park. Since, luxury apartments have been erected right next to the park - I liked the contrast between the traditional and the modern.

Extras show the largest incense pot I have ever seen - in the monastery in Ulaanbaatar, and dancers at the opening of Naadam, the biggest culture festival in the city.

I loved Ulaanbaatar - by far my most productive day, (helped by Naadam, with over 600 photos.

I really hope you've enjoyed my trip through Mongolia. Please let me know if you have enjoyed it, as my running a second workshop will only depend on demand. It will definitely not be next year, as the calendar is almost planned, but might do something in 2017.

Any pics you really like over the past 2 weeks, please fave - it will help me decide how to plan the next trip and which parts to miss out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.