St Peter's Church, Chalfont St Peter

A lovely day here in the south.  A day of catching up.  With a friend, my Dad and No 1 and No 2 sons.

Sunny and warm and in complete contrast with yesterday.  Dad was in a particularly negative mood and I couldn't dispel his worries despite my offers of assistance and support.  Conversations went along the lines of:  

Him: I am really worried about the trees in the garden.  I need to have them taken down.  They are big and block out the light.


Me: Would you like me to phone the tree surgeon and fix a date and time to suit you for him to do the work?


Him: No, it really doesn't matter - I'll leave it.

Similar conversations were held about velux windows, electrical sockets, washing machine.........  

Sons and friend in good form which was a good antidote.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.