At last ....

... We're here! What a journey??
Someone who shall not be named ( A )???
Put the keys in the ignition when we were just about to continue our journey from Peterborough to Newcastle!! Although I had a spare set of keys in my hand, it was useless as the lock which had been activated as the car door close and jolted the key locking the car.?? I had no documents , phone ,or money all locked in the car don't you know!!!
So tho' I'm an AA member couldn't contact them no phone number OR phone, we then spotted a Green Flag van, he was attending to another break down I did my fragile grannies bit, asking for help, ( could have had a few choice words with you know who as it seemed as if I was the idiot! ) however he said he would help, he then hooked up the break down and drove off to a garage I presumed, but he waved , I thought that's it no joy there. So I begged the help of another drive, the story is far too long to continue but suffice to say she and her 3 of her companions helped with phoning and getting though to Nisan garage and the AA .just as I was arranging for the AA call out, bless the GF driver he came back got the door open!!! Relief plus plus. We then continued our journey after 2hrs 30 mins delay! Met the rush our and traffic etc arrived finally at 6.40 pm instead of 4 pm!!!! Phew!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.