Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

A day out!!!!

Now this is the story of our trip to Birchington Kent !!!
I had my route planned last night, which was very straight for ward, but just as seems to happen to me, my plans were not to materialise Oh dear no for one of our party had other ideas. I was to continue on M25 to A2/ M2 to A299 to A48 we would then have arrived at our destination. As we were progressing on M2 there was a sign post to A249 , that's definitely where we should be says the ONE who knows best!!!!! So off I go to the left,wrong choice, I found myself on the M20 on the way to Dover wo wo wo, this is not the way, I needed junction 7 off the M2 just past Faversham. The next sign post I saw said Faversham, hurray I said now I can get my bearings back, oh no you can't, the A 251 took me halfway back from where I came from, but hey ho I will know where I am when I get to junction 7 eventually we reached the A 299 / A 48 and our destination reached relief relief it only too 21/2 hours to do 1 1/2 hour journey. We were safe and sound had a wonderful day with old friends and a good laugh into the bargin! The pic shows us all at lunch and the bike below was our transport home! I thought we maybe we'd make a better job of it this way "?.??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.