St John’s College – Cambridge

Today I had to go to Addenbrookes hospital, for an examination of my left eye, which had been operated upon a few months ago.  The eye was examined and the results were better than expected, so this is one clinic I should not need to attend in the near future.  Whilst we were visiting Cambridge, we went briefly into town, intending to have a walk, a bite to eat and pick up a few bits of shopping.  However, this was not to be the case, the nerve in my back trapped, my left leg hurt like the Devil and my right leg kept on folding up under me.  Walking was out!  Fortunately, before this happened, I had taken this picture of the main entrance to St John’s College, where one of our friends studied a few years ago.  Today’s blip is this picture.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.