Not Quite A Fairy Ring

Today the weather has been better than yesterday although we have still had the occasional rain showers, some of which were fairly heavy.  One of our building workers turned up with the new (replacement) doors for the kitchen and the conservatory to dining room.  His work standard was not particularly good, but it was not bad either, so with a bit of tidying up they should be fine.  Looking around for something to blip, the unfinished doors did not appeal to me so I looked in the garden, between showers and noticed these toadstools growing in what was once the lawn directly behind the house and is now more of a weed patch scattered with building work debris.  At first I thought I had found a fairy ring, but then realised that the fungal growth had not demineralised the soil in such a pattern that it provided the circle required for a fairy ring, but I decided to blip these anyway.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.