FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Flocked the Nest

I might have flocked the nest 12 years ago and done the grown up thing of buying my own place but every now and again my darling mum reminds me that I'm still her baby girl.

Mum met me at lunch today in Tunbridge Wells to deliver some charity kit for the Steam Rally this weekend. Previous plans for me to travel to my parents' house one evening were cancelled due to operation stack and a few issues with my car so mum came to the rescue today.

Meanwhile this evening my colleagues and I toasted the lovely Hannah, one of the account directors, who leaves the agency tomorrow to continue her successful PR career in London.

I may have only been part of the team for eight weeks but already I feel very much part of a happy, supportive and progressive work family. The PR agency is a wonderful mix of personalities and skills and I look forward to going to work each day.

I'll miss the lovely, perky, bright and slightly bonkers Hannah but I know we'll keep in touch. Some people touch your heart with their warmth, kindness and imparting of experience onto others. She is one of those people and will be greatly missed by us, but a real asset to her new colleagues I have no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.