Texann Times

By Texann

A very charmed birthday!

It was my birthday this month and with the help of my friends, I’ve managed to stretch it out over a couple of weeks!  I’ve been thoroughly spoiled with delicious lunches and dinners and even a very pampered weekend in Denver.  Sorry I didn't blip any of those.  I’m so grateful to all of my friends for these and for making this month so much fun. 

Last night, was the last of my celebrations and I definitely went out on a high.  Seven of my neighbourhood girls took me out for dinner and surprised me with this beautiful charm bracelet.  Each of them had picked out a charm that reminded them of Lee (and me) and that would be a happy memory for me.   From left to right: a calla lily (our wedding flowers), a passport (our love of travel), a heart (“the heart remembers”), a frog (most of you know that story!), a camera with film canister (no explanation needed here), martini glass (our neighbours occasionally suffered a bit from the mean cocktails Lee made them over the years) and a tennis racket (our hobby since moving to Houston).  I can’t begin to describe how touched I was or how much I love and will treasure it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.