Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

Bike Ride

O and I headed to an Oriental restaurant for lunch to meet up with some ladies from my work. My big boss also came too. He was the first to ask to hold O and was bouncing him about talking all baby talk to him - it was quite strange to see! He was much better with him than all the ladies!
Afterwards, O and I went shopping and then collected H from nursery. H was in a very joyful mood when we arrived which was good to see as she is often looking tired and jaded and not her usual active self when I collect her. We came home and played tennis in the garden for a while before hubby came home.

After dinner, we all went out a walk. I pushed O in the pram, and hubby helped H with her bike. She hasn't been on it much since she got it for Christmas, but is a better height for it now and isn't as scared of it. However, I do regret buying a balance bike as I think she would have got more enjoyment out of a pedal bike. Will keep an eye out for a second hand pedal bike perhaps. Perhaps because of all the activity, H went to bed easier than she has done in months! It only took 15 minutes and a few tellings/warnings for her to get to sleep - normally it's a pantomime that takes an hour!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.