Busy hands.. Happy kids

Busy, busy, busy.... Gavin and Moira did not stop moving all day. After dropping Gavin's parents off at the airport for their vacation this morning, we visited the Great Explorations Museum. It was a fun, busy, wild couple of hours as I followed a four year old and almost two year ago to each station. Moira loved the grocery store and the veterinarian office. Gavin really loved the fire truck and the tree house with the slide. Before they were too tired, we left to go to lunch at a restaurant close by. As I walked through the door, I was questioning my sanity of taking my two grandkids by myself!!! But they were great. It was a very special day being with both of my grandkids. Fortunately, they both took a nap in the afternoon! Moira asked if she could skip her nap today because it was her birthday. She turned four today. I told when she turns five, maybe! Nana needs naps too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.