Babybio

By Kaysha

The torch is here

The Olympic torch rolled jogged into town this evening. I'm ashamed/proud (delete as appropriate) to admit I was rather looking forward to it. I love the Olympics, I love the flame passing through cities, towns and villages, bringing us all just that little bit closer to it and I love the celebration of the men/women/children who have carried it through these places. I don't, however, love the £12 billion price tag that comes with it.

The sun was shining and I decided it would be good for the kids to see the show. Unfortunately they had other ideas and were not in a cooperative mood. We ended up watching the torch reaching Edinburgh Castle on tv. Miss A was a little curious about it all so I've decided to get everyone up at the crack of dawn to go see it set off on the next leg of its journey. The kids will love me for it...one day.

Now, if anyone has a spare ticket for the men's 100m final I would be soooo grateful if you could just pass it this way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.