Gitama's World

By Gitama

It Takes A Lot of Clicks......

...to get a decent shot of the Blue Moon.

It was the first time in ages that I have been able to take pics of the full moon....there were no clouds in the sky. For me clouds make the whole thing more interesting but it was lovely to journey with her as she rose into the sky...starting of a beautiful pale pink...shy and delicate gaining her glow as the sky grew darker.

Flynn went through 2 changes of cloths as he fell into a rock pool in the dark....(wearing the second set)....so he had to eat his dinner in the Thai place wearing a sarong tied up like a dhoti......good job they know us by now.

I am just getting to post this at 10.30.......its been a very long but fabulous day and now I really need to hit the sack.

Just a thought though.........I believe some indigenous cultures give each moon a name...I don't know what they are but....I feel each moon has such a different energy I think I would like to give them names...maybe I will start by giving this one a name.......'White Rabbit Winter Moon'...dont ask...I really think I need to get to bed

Wishing you all the most wonderful Blue Moon.....perhaps a time to put your intentions for the future in place.

“When you wake up in the morning, Pooh," said Piglet at last, "what's the first thing you say to yourself?"

"What's for breakfast?" said Pooh. "What do you say, Piglet?"

"I say, I wonder what's going to happen exciting today?" said Piglet.

Pooh nodded thoughtfully. "It's the same thing," he said.” 
― 
A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.