skye line

By cameraskye

Thomas Telford Bridge

Had fun today taking my blip which was taken during my lunch hour as I headed home to take the dogs out etc. Stopped as this bridge, which is on the main road south of Portree and was designed by the architect Thomas Telford who was also responsible for the design of Stein in Waternish as well as a couple of Manses on the island.

Anyway in order to get the shot I wanted I had to scramble down a fairly steep and slippy embankment to the rocks at the side of the river. At one point I was also standing on rocks in the middle of the river taking pics (none of which I have used!). The bridge is on a pretty busy road so there was quite a lot of passing traffic. Not sure what the drivers were thinking seeing a mad woman, dressed in a suit standing on rocks in the middle of the river taking pictures!

No sign of any police or men in white coats yet.................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.