THE LITTLE BLUE ONE

The alarm clock went off this morning at six. And after eight o'clock Piet Hein and I took the bus to Höxter, to the hospital.
From the bus station we walked half an hour to reach it.
Nine o'clock was his appointment, but it was soon obvious that he had to wait till they would come to fetch him.
When that happened I left the hospital, went through the park and left the premisses. Walked in Streets with houses and then suddenly I stood at the beginning of an enormous meadow, full of meadow flowers.
I heard the grashoppers sing and stepped into the grass to find them.
After a while I abandoned that idea and look what I suddenly saw, the sweetest little blue butterfly (Bläuling in german). At first she was a bit afraid of me, but after she had made a little detour, she sat on a clover flower and posed for quite a while.
I left the meadow and walked other Streets, but then Piet Hein phoned, the examination had been finished, he was back in the rest room, we could go home in the afternoon. I felt happy for us both and walked back to the hospital. When I arrived in the room, Piet Hein was deep in sleep.
At four p.m. we could leave, but had to wait three quarters of an hour for the taxi that would bring us home.
But now all is great. I feel tired, but satisfied that all went well.

My haiku:

Sweet eyed you are as
I am, your's black, mine are blue,
As your dress is too

And the proverb:

The cow may want her own tail yet.

1721   Kelly, 321   ....You may want my kindness hereafter, though you deny me yours now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.