Seal city

I am typing this at 9pm on the island of Westray, Orkney. Outside my bedroom window the sun is starting to set, promising a show as spectacular as last night's, and I can also see this wee fellow (or possibly one of his companions) bobbing about in the water. The photograph that I have posted is from this morning when there were six seals sunbathing just a few metres away from us as we ate our breakfast.

Apart from seal-watching Mr hazelh and I have been busy observing an archeological dig, cycling the single track roads and walking the pristine sandy beaches of Westray, and examining another ancient building: Westside Church at Tuqouy.

We've had a wonderful stay here. Here's hoping that we have as much fun in Hoy.

Exercise today: a little cycling and walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.