If you can't beat em......

Join em!

I commented on Facebook a couple of days ago that my timeline has become a baby photo album; so many people I know are either pregnant or have just had a baby.
It's a baby boom time!

So today, I'm admitting defeat and joining in with a photo of Theia, who is now 4 weeks old. She has the same blue eyes as Theo.

She's still tiny, and weightless in comparison to Theo!

I spent a lovely few hours there today, trying to divide my time with Theia for cuddles and Theo for playing.

Theo is doing his best to make conversation now, it makes sense to him but not always to us. I got called 'nana' and 'mama' today which is close enough for now. Janet isn't an easy one to get right first time

Theia was happy just to cuddle up on my chest, completely oblivious to the mad antics of her big brother (running round with no pants on & high fiving us).

I forgot to mention - Kirsty, who I blipped a few weeks ago, had her baby 4 weeks early; a beautiful little girl called Lydia Louise. Both Mum and daughter are doing well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.