DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

In-tent-ional

Mr A got home about 10 minutes after me last night this morning; he'd been in Gothenburg for the day, so we had a good lie in this morning.

We were both starving when we got up, so decided to go back to last nights venue for food (I've back blipped for yesterday, if you haven't seen it yet).

It had to be steak and eggs; though they messed up my order and cooked the steak well, rather than the eggs which was what I'd requested (I hate snotty eggs).
He also brought Mr A a white coffee when he'd ordered black. Still it was Sunday morning and they gave me my meal for free as I had to wait for it to be made again, which I thought was great customer service. We will definitely go there again.

On the way home, we called into Winfields as I'm on the hunt for a lightweight but warm jacket to take to South Africa. We've been warned that the nights/early mornings can be a little chilly, so I want to be prepared.

I didn't find anything suitable, but while we were there, we decided to look around the tent display, just to confirm 100% that we wouldn't ever be tempted to go camping.
Looking at these flimsy little things (described as being suitable for way more bodies than I'd ever consider having in a tent), made us sure that we aren't suited to the camping way of life.
At 6'1", Mr A isn't designed to fit in a tiny space and even some of the super swanky tents were low on headroom, so we agreed it's hotels all the way for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.